Award and Nomination details Click here

E.P. Pope Memorial Award Recipients

The E.P. Pope Award provides the highest acknowledgement those members who have made noteworthy contributions to the AAVLD, and advanced the implementation and recognition of the specialty of veterinary diagnostic medicine.

                                  Congratulations 2013 E. P. Pope Memorial  Awardee:


                                 Dr. Gary A. Anderson DVM, MS, PhD Kansas State University

                            E.P. Pope Award 2013 Awardee read more..- click here

Click here for a list of Pope awardees

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award honors those members who have generously volunteered their time, energy, and professionalism to substantially enrich and advance AAVLD and diagnostic medicine.

                                Congratulations 2013 Distinguished Service Awardee:


                         Dr. Jeremiah T. Saliki, DVM, PhD, ACVM University of Georgia

               AAVLD Distinguished Service 2013 Awardee read more...- Click here



2007 Dr. Alex Ardans
2008 Dr. Leon Thacker
2009 Ms. Barbara Martin
2010 Jay Kammerzell
2011 Dr. Clyde Kirkbride
2012 Dr. Donal O'Toole
2013 Dr. Jeremiah T. Saliki


Life Members

Life membership is awarded to AAVLD members that have contributed significantly to the success of AAVLD and by their example have inspired colleagues to enter the field of diagnostic medicine. 

                                                  2013 Life Member Awardee:


"2013" Life Member not selected


AAVLD Life Members


Bruce Akey

John J. Andrews        

Alex Ardans

Martin E. Bergeland

Harry H. Berrier

Arthur A. Bickford

Pat Blanchard

Emmitt Braselton

*Edward A. Carbrey

Clyde S. Card

*Harold L. Chute

John R. Cole, Jr.

Robert Crandall

Tony Van Dreumel

Edward Dubovi

Robert J. Eckroade

William C. Edwards

James England

A.K. Eugster

*Anthony M. Gallina

Robert D. Glock

Dan E. Goodwin

Harvey S. Gosser

Dan Gould

Lenn Harrison

Sharon K. Hietala

Lorraine J. Hoffman

Charles L. Kanitz

Kenneth K. Keahey

George A. Kennedy



L.D. Kinter


John M. Kreeger

Lloyd H. Lauerman

Donald H. Lein

Ron Lewis

*Donald E. Mattson

G.E. McKissick

Gavin Meerdink

*L.G. Morehouse

*Glen H. Nelson, Sr.

Louis E. Newman

John S. Orsborn

Gary Osweiler

James E. Pearson

*Benjamin S. Pomeroy

H.S. Powell

William J. Quinn

*Farrel R. Robinson

*Harvey L. Rubin

Vaughn A. Seaton

J.C. Shook

Stanley P. Snyder

H. Leon Thacker

Mahlon W. Vorhies



Other AAVLD Awardees





2009 Awardees

2010 Awardees

2011 Awardees

2012 Awardees

2013 Awardees

powered by MemberClicks