Home Hotel Reservation Meeting Registration Tentative Schedule Call for Abstracts Committee Meetings Symposiums & Workshops Foundation Auction
Awards Page Sponsors & Exhibitors Seminar Slide sets

Intrested in Career in Public Veterinary Practice?

Take a moment to browse the 2015 Award winners click here

Award and Nomination details: click here

2016 AAVLD Graduate Students Oral Presentation and Poster Presentation Awards

2016 AAVLD Laboratory Staff Travel Awards

2016 AAVLD Trainee Travel Awards

Pathology Training Opportunities (Click here)



2014-AAVLD E.P. Pope Award


Dr. Timothy Baszler, DVM, PhD.

Washington State University

Biography Dr. Tim Baszler is a Professor of Pathology and infectious Diseases, and Director of the Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory at Washington State University. He is a board-certified veterinary pathologist read more..








2015-AAVLD E.P. Pope Award


Dr. Jeremiah T. Saliki DVM, PhD, ACVM


University of Georgia

Biography Dr. Jerry Saliki was born in Cameroon, West Africa. He obtained his DVM from the University of Liège, Belgium in 1984. After obtaining a post-graduate diploma in tropical anima health and production, he returned to Cameroon and served as a research veterinarian for 4 years. read more..


2014-AAVLD Distinguished Service Award


Dr. Herbert J Van Kruiningen, DVM, PhD, MD, University of Connecticut

Biography Dr. Van Kruiningen received his DVM from Cornell University in 1960. After two years in the Ambulatory Clinic of the Department of Medicine and Obstetrics, read more..


2015-AAVLD Distinguished Service Award


Dr. Barbara E. Powers, DVM, PhD, Colorado State University



Information for the 2016 meeting will be posted as it becomes available.