PDF Print Email

2012 AAVLD Awardees


E.P. Pope Award

Dr. Grant Maxie



Distinguished Service Award

Dr. Donal O’Toole


AAVLD Life Membership

Dr. Pat Blanchard


Thermo-Scientific Award for Excellence in Diagnostic Microbiology

Dr. Mike Donahue


Pioneers in Virology Award

Dr. Bruce Calnek


Richard L. Walker Bacteriology Award

Dr. Fabio Vannucci

J. Lindsay Oaks Bacteriology Award

Dr. Christa Goodell


Best Oral Presentation

Dr. Christa Goodell


Best Poster

Dr. Stephanie Ostrowski


Best JVDI Manuscript

Dr. Roxann S. Brooks


Best JVDI Brief Communication

Dr. David Bemis



AAVLD Trainee Travel Awards


Dr. Kenitra Hammac, “Washington State University”

Dr. John Schaefer, “Cornell University”

Dr. Melissa Macias Rioseco, “University of California-Davis

Dr. Noah Hull, “University of Alabama-Birmingham”

Dr. Kerry Sondgeroth, “Washington State University”

Dr. Barbara Brito, “University of California-Davis”

Dr. Celeste Foster, “University of California-Davis”

Dr. Misa Komine, “Michigan State University”

Dr. Stephanie R. Ostrowski, “University of California-Davis”


CPCVM Travel Awards (sponsored by AAVLD)


Emily Aston, Cornell University

Brittany McCauslin, Colorado State University

Cassie Wedd, VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine

Keiko Petrosky, Tufts Commings School of Veterinary Medicine

Danielle Lundquist, North Carolina State University

Erez Gueta, Michigan State University

Gabriel Mills, VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine

Lucy Lee, VA-MD Regional College of Veterinary Medicine

Uri Donnett, Iowa State University

Charlie Alex,  Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine 

Nicole Lukovsky,  Tuskegee University School of Veterinary Medicine



AAVLD/ACVP Diagnostic Pathology Resident/Graduate Student Award

Brian Butler, Biomedical Sciences, Cornell, Ithaca, NY